Bowls News

MBC Classic Fours

Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th: Mossman Bowls Club hosted the annual Classic 4s with 16 teams of four (64 players in total) each team playing 5 games of 18 ends (or 2.5hrs each game) – 3 games Saturday and 2 games Sunday. The overall winners for the weekend were, in 1st place – team Deegan (Wayne Pertoholis/Bernie Wolland/David Spowart/Kiwi Deegan); in 2nd place – team Cribbin (Alf Strano/Dennis Skinner/Andrew Hanson/Ben Cribbin); in 3rd place – team Taylor (Wayne Hewitt/Max Smith/Rob Wilson/Mal Taylor). And in 4th place the Mossman team of Ranald Edwards/Malachy McTaggart/John Cochrane/Peter Busch. Thank you to the Mossman Bowls Club for sponsoring this annual event and a special thank you to the bar and kitchen staff. A great weekend of bowls.